Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Cornerstone Primary Care -  - Primary Care Internal Medicine

Cornerstone Primary Care

Primary Care Internal Medicine located in Walnut Creek, CA

43 total reviews

Cornerstone Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cornerstone Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard C.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Bernens office visits in the concierge medicine format are calm, productive and pleasant. His office is well organized and people do their assigned jobs professionally and cheerfully. I get to see my doctor and he gets to practice medicine. Thus new model of concierge medicine works very well. I can't go much further because HIPAA (SSSHHH. Everyone look busy
Patsy H.
Submitted 11/02/19
The office staff puts one at ease with their friendliness. Maricela, the medical asst. is above reproach and then, best of all is Dr Bernens, who doesn’t leave a “stone unturned”! He’s the best! If you want to be well or need to “get well”, he IS the doctor! Kind, gentle and caring. My family loves him!
Alfred G.
Submitted 11/02/19
I was treated well and everyone (doctor and staff) were attentive to my needs.
Robert G.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr. Bernens completely explained the issues involved in a recently uncovered medical problem I had. I certainly appreciated his thoroughness about this.
Thomas H.
Submitted 11/02/19
meticulous doctor-on top of all facets of my health-completely satisfied
Terry L.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr. Bernens is great! He never fails to do all that he can possibly do for you as the patient. He is so thorough and orders all tests available as well as specialists if need be. I have been under his excellent care for many years and am so appreciative to my friend who recommended him. She was spot on!
Robert W.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr Bernen's is one of the best physicians I have ever had. When I show up for my appointment, I am seen almost immediately. Dr Bernen's assistant Maricella is thorough and very professional and I never feel rushed when being seen by the doctor. He is thorough with his examinations and always takes the time to answer any questions/concerns I may have. Great doctor and staff.
Jon P.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great doctor!!! He really listens to his patients.
Garrett L.
Submitted 10/30/19
Took the time to answer all of my questions & explained any concerns
FRANK R.
Submitted 10/30/19
GREAT EXPERIENCE ALWAYS ATTENTIVE, VERY DETAILED AND EASILY UNDERSTOOD.
Daniel S.
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr. Pirkle is always thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly. I can't imaging a better GP.
Paul M.
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr. Pirkle practices science-based medicine. I have a great deal of confidence in that approach. In addition, Dr. Pirkle is friendly, compassionate and is an exceptionally good listener.
Kent J.
Submitted 10/30/19
5 star treatment and pure old fashion doctoring!
Richard B.
Submitted 10/30/19
Doctor Pirkle is the finest doctor I have had over my many years. He has taken the finest interest and care of my health and welfare .
Steve G.
Submitted 10/30/19
great as always..thanks for looking out for me
Valerie O.
Submitted 10/30/19
Excellent care!
Janet M.
Submitted 10/29/19
During my office visits, Dr. Pirkle listens to me and explains all issues to me; his thoroughness is always appreciated.
HARVEY M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Provides excellent care and takes the time to explain his diagnosis and future treatment! The most knowledgeable and caring physician.
Merle H.
Submitted 10/29/19
My primary care doctor, Dr. Pirkle, has been someone I trust completely. He has provided me with professional care far beyond others I have experienced. He is thorough, and I can rely on him to explain medical issues. Hope he continues as my MD for the rest of my life.
Susan L.
Submitted 10/29/19
I was seen soon after my call for a follow up on an existing condition. Much appreciated!