Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Cornerstone Primary Care -  - Primary Care Internal Medicine

Cornerstone Primary Care

Primary Care Internal Medicine located in Walnut Creek, CA

43 total reviews

Cornerstone Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cornerstone Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tom S.
Submitted 12/29/19
Fast efficient and complete
James G.
Submitted 12/29/19
A good conversation with Dr. Bernens; he is personable and willing to be direct at the same time.
Therese W.
Submitted 12/29/19
What I love about Dr Pirkle is that he takes the time to understand the problem. I never feel rushed. He is thorough and caring and provides reminders about getting vaccines and other tests with other Specialists. The staff is friendly and responsive and will get you an appt quickly if necessary. So glad I switched to his practice!
Zahra E.
Submitted 12/28/19
I love my Dr Berners. not only he is my primer care for over 20 years , I count him as a close family .he is very knowledgeable , caring doctor and his office always organize and kept my file , even though some times ago I had kiser Insurence , I had to buy blue shield because I need his judgment about my health . Thank you Doctor Berners ur the best
Virginia .
Submitted 12/28/19
Thorough and compassionate!! Best doc in town!
Lee C.
Submitted 12/28/19
I always have a good experience with Dr. Bernens. Went for post op help with pain. We discussed what was going on and I was given pain medication. Everyone in this office is professional, caring, and on top of making sure your needs are met.
Ellen P.
Submitted 12/26/19
My experience with Dr. Pirkle has been excellent. It was recommended that I see him many years ago. He persisted with testing until the problem was diagnosed and the solutions found. He did some extra work on the treatment of this unusual (at the time) disease and sent lots of info to me to help with the dietary treatment. Since then he has been supportive and available to me in the hospital and the office. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Jules F.
Submitted 12/26/19
I was impressed with the detailed review and concern for my health along with plans to improve upon it.
Kirk S.
Submitted 12/24/19
Outstanding as usual. Dr. Prickle is the doctors’ doctor.
Joan W.
Submitted 12/24/19
The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient as usual. My appointment timing to see Dr. Pirkle was appropriate and went smoothly.
Rick F.
Submitted 12/24/19
Great patient care.
Bill C.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr Pirkle is everything I would want in an internist: exacting, accurate, kind and current. My medical care has been a team sport. Dr Pirkle has lead and formed that team. I have never been disappointed in a specilist Dr Pirkle has recommended. I believe quality medical care all starts and ends with an excellent internist, otherwise there is no cohesion. I highly recommend Dr Ross Pirkle.
Richard D.
Submitted 12/16/19
Very informative. Strait forward. A doctor’s doctor!
Dan H.
Submitted 12/05/19
I'm extremely fortunate to have Dr. Ross Pirkle as my MD for over 10 years - he cares about his patents, listens and takes the time to explain. It's with confidence I can say my good health & well being today is because I'm in Dr. Pirkle's care.
Lee C.
Submitted 11/24/19
As always Dr. Bernens listened to my concerns and solved any issues. Everyone involved with this practice is caring and helpful.
Lesslie O.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr Bernens has been helping my father for many years, I feel he is doing a great lob, and his Medical Assistant Maricela has done a great job as well and both have been a big help looking after Lesslie. Thank you!
Pamela P.
Submitted 11/03/19
All staff pleasant, helpful, and thorough.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Pirkle is very thorough and his staff is great.
John N.
Submitted 11/03/19
Very personal and thorough annual physical with an emphasis on preventive care and quality of life. Very pleased with my care under Dr. Bernens.
Ryan A.
Submitted 11/03/19
I trust Dr. Pirkle’s advice because he is very honest with me. I give my visit five stars.